Arkansas Governor's Quiz Bowl Association - www.arquizbowl.org

Students in action at a quiz bowl tournament.

announcements

2017-2018 Registration Forms are Ready

Senior High Registration Form

Junior High Registration Form

Dues will be $85 per team through October 14, 2017

2017-2018 Co-op Meeting Dates and Times

Arch Ford-- Sept 8; 1-3 pm --Johnny Barham johnny.barham@russellvilleschools.net

Arkansas River-- August 31; 1-3 pm board room-- Nita Wimberly wimberlyn@whsd.k12.ar.us

Crowley's Ridge -- Sept 14: 8:30-10:30 am Debbie Adams deborah.adams@gctsd.k12.ar.us

Dawson-- Aug 30; 1-3pm --Steve Patterson steve.patterson@arkadelphiaschools.org

DeQueen/Mena-- Aug 31; 1-3 pm Thomas Sweeten tsweeten@dequeenleopards.org

Great Rivers-- Sept. 11 9-12 @ EACC in Forrest City Dwanda Kirkland dkirkland@wmsd.net

Guy Fenter-- Sept 8; 1-3 Rick Clow rick.clow@greenwoodk12.com

North Central-- Aug 29; 1-3 Pam Braun pam.braun@norfork.k12.ar.us

North East -- Sept 15: 9-11 am Debbie Adams deborah.adams@gctsd.k12.ar.us

North West -- Aug 29; 4:30-6:30 pm Mailinda Pitts mpitts2@spdale.org

OUR-- Sept 14: 1-3 Lisa Coots & Monica Springfield--- mspringfield@oursc.k12.ar.us lcoots@cotterschools.k12.ar.us

Pulaski Co Schools-- Sept 6; 4-6 pm Janet Buford janet.buford@lrsd.org

South Central--Aug 25; 1-3 pm Amanda McMahan amanda.mcmahan@magnoliaschools.net

South East -- Aug 31; 1-3 pm Jana Reeves jreeves@drewcentral.org

South West-- Sept 1; 1-3 pm Hope Sallade hsallade@swaec.org

Wilbur Mills-- Sept 1: 1-3 pm Sarah Blake sblake@searcyschools.org

Science Bowl

For Science Bowl and History Bowl information click here.

Friends of Quiz Bowl

Friends of Quiz Bowl is establishing a moderator program. For more information please follow the link below.

about quizbowl

The Arkansas Governor's Quiz Bowl Association is an organization working for a competition that works under the umbrella of the Arkansas Activities Association (AAA). This means that academic competitions are regulated in much the same way as athletic events. This includes: school classification, eligibility, sanctioning of events and certification. Information about AAA can be found in the AAA Official Handbook. If you don't have one ask your principal, athletic director or contact AAA.

Complete 2016-2017 AGQBA Handbook

Coach of the Year and Friends of Quiz Bowl Memorial Scholarship Applications

Coach of the Year nomination form

Deadline for "Coach of the Year Award" is April 1st.

Friends of Quiz Bowl Memorial Scholarship Application

Deadline for the scholarship is 3/24/2017.

Facebook

Like AGQBA on Facebook!

Friends of Quiz Bowl

Please send donations for Friends of Quiz Bowl to

Vickey Johnson
164 Cates Lane
Beebe, 72012

Thank you for your support.

tournaments

2017 Senior High State Champions and Runners-up!

Junior High State Results

Invitational Tournaments

The 2017-2018 Invitational Calendar is already coming together. See the AGQBA Calendar for an easy to view tournament schedule.

If you would like to post a tournament please contact agqba.calendar@gmail.com with the details.

Forms and contact informaiton for events will be posted on the All Invitational Tournament Dates page.

coaches resources

Questions from previous seasons now available.

These are a great practice resources.

Jr. High Vol. I and II; Sr. High Vol. II and III

Please see the Coaches Resources page.

Order now to receive a disk with a variety of all categories used in our typical matches for your teams to use for practice and study.

Don't miss this valuable resource!

videos

The 2017 videos are posted! It was a great day of action packed games!

Watch a State Finals video to see Quiz Bowl students in action!