Arkansas Governor's Quiz Bowl Association - www.arquizbowl.org

Invitational Tournaments

The first annual Rogers Heritage High School Trash Tournament will be held on Saturday, May 13th (so nobody has to worry about AP testing)!

If you've never played in a trash tournament before, it's all pop culture, sports, and trivia, all the time, offering sweet relief for the brain overtaxed by academia. Because we actually had a ton of fun writing these packets, we're offering a lower entry fee of $45, $40 if you bring buzzers. Your students will be begging to come and compete for a taste of low-class glory. Give your seniors one last hurrah!

We also plan to have a coaches' game before we award trophies, just for fun, because coaches deserve a good time too. That's right, coaches, dust off your knowledge of sitcoms and championships. Your students will be in awe of your nerdery.

Register via Google Forms: https://tinyurl.com/hhstrash (a copy of your registration will be emailed to you automatically).

Please feel free to forward this on to anybody who might be interested. Please contact Mary Parker directly if you have any questions mparker@rps.k12.ar.usThe 2

Russellville High School Cyclone Preseason Quiz Bowl Tournament

Saturday, September 23, 2017

High School and Junior High levels

1st 12 teams to register in each level

Registration Form

The 3rd annual Haas Hall Mastiff Invitational

October 7, 2017

Contact Tad Sours tadsours@haashall.org

Centerpoint is back! This a Junior and Senior High Event!

Save the date now- November 4, 2017

Contact Joanna Sutton for more information. joanna.sutton@goknights.us

Registration Form

Huntsville Senior High Tournament

November 11, 2017

Contact Tyler Tvrz ttvrz@1hsd.org

Springdale Junior High Tournament

December 2, 2017

Springdale High School

Contact Malinda Pitts mpitts2@sdale.org

Registration Form

Morrilton January QB Jamboree
January 13, 2018

Registration Form
More info: Patricia Hopkins hopkinsp@sccsd.k12.ar.us


Fort Smith, Arkansas

Maverick Junior High Tournament - October 21st - hosted at UAFS

Southside High School Tournament - February 10th - hosted at UAFS

Middle School Science Bowl - Tentative date is January 20th - hosted at UAFS

High School Science Bowl - Tentative date is January 27th - hosted by UAFS

Contact Josh Adams for more information jadams@fortsmithschools.org

De Queen Junior High Invitational- Only 16 spots available!

January 12, 2018

Registration Form

De Queen Senior High Invitational- Only 16 spots available!

February 23, 2018

Registration Form

For more information contact Thomas Sweeten tsweeten@dequeenleopards.org

Springdale Senior High Tournament

February 17, 2018

Springdale High School

Contact Malinda Pitts mpitts2@sdale.org

Registration Form